Premier League Golden Shoe Race

Premier League goals this season are expected to be higher than in the last two seasons, and there are already plenty of big players in the golden shoe title race

Last season’s Golden Boot, won by Jamie Vardy, will be contested by former players this year, but Mohamed Salah is the undisputed leader.

The Liverpool star has scored 17 goals so far, but that has not stopped his side from sinking to sixth in the table in a matter of weeks.

Everton striker Calvert-Lwein and Tottenham stars Son Heung-min and Harry Kane are also in contention for the Golden Boot, while Vardy has resumed scoring after a lengthy spell on the sidelines.

Manchester United’s Bruno Fernandes, who finished second this season, also continued his scoring form, scoring in the final.

Leeds United striker Patrick Bamford is also in contention for the top spot this season, scoring 12 goals.

Here are the Premier League’s top scorers this season:


1Mohamed SalahLiverpool17
2Bruno FernandesMan Utd14
=3Dominic Calvert-LewinEverton13
=3Harry KaneTottenham13
=3Son Heung-minTottenham13
=6Patrick BamfordLeeds United12
=6Jamie VardyLeicester12
8Ilkay GundoganManchester City11
=9Callum WilsonNewcastle10
=9Ollie WatkinsAston Villa10
11Wilfried ZahaCrystal Palace9
=12Raheem SterlingManchester City8
=12Alexandre LacazetteArsenal8
=12Marcus RashfordMan Utd8
=12Tomas SoucekWest Ham8
=12Harvey BarnesLeicester8
=12Danny IngsSouthampton8
=12Pierre-Emerick AubameyangArsenal8
=19Sadio ManeLiverpool7
=19James MaddisonLeicester7
=19Neal MaupayBrighton7
=22Jack GrealishAston Villa6
=22Roberto FirminoLiverpool6
=22Tammy AbrahamChelsea6
=22Edinson CavaniMan Utd6
=22Jack HarrisonLeeds United6

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.